Are we old fashioned? :)

Today, I saw a caricature which made me think about all the grammar rules that I’ve been defending and being snoop about that. 🙂 For me, grammar or the use of the language is a kind of indication of proper education and communication. However, sometimes I find myself quite arrogant and bossing around. I usually correct the grammar mistakes even if in daily chats with my friends.

Some friends just understands me because they are as sensitive as me when it is language. On the other hand some of my friends find grammar rules kind of “useless”. 🙂 I just cannot stand this idea because in my opinion the personal rules organize one’s everyday life. This should be a principle.

I just wonder what do you think about that? And after seeing that caricature. 🙂

Message-to-Grammar-Nazis-685x223

 

Visit our Facebook page to read and enjoy more posts about languages!

You can also follow me on Twitter.

What about learning more about AIM Consulting?

Leave a Reply

