The Funniest Way of Learning New Words

Recently, I have discovered a web site thanks to one of fellow translators who commented on my blog. I literally spend hours when I visit this web site. It is funny and very useful. When I began learning English, I used to memorize lists of words. I was categorizing words and writing them on a paper. Generally I did not know real pronunciations and memorized them with a wrong pronunciation.

This web site works on eleven languges basicly but you can find more by clicking on Add Your Language or Archived Languages. The site has grammer rules and vocabularies with pictures. When you point one of the pictures, you hear the pronunciation. The pictures are funny and the vocabulary is enough at least for beginners.

I immediately bookmarked the site. When you give a break or something during the day, you can just visit this site and learn a couple of words 🙂

The website: http://www.languageguide.org/

Visit our Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/aimconsultingtr

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by balveer singh bhatnagar on December 9, 2011 at 15:51

    Presently thanks. I will try.

    Reply

  2. Quite nice, I’ve enjoyed it ! Tks,

    Carlos

    Reply

  3. It´s just wonderful! I would like to recommend this place to my students of German language. But I have a problem with opening the audio files. Could listen to only some of them. Any one else who experienced same problem or does this depend on my computer settings or my own stupidity?

    Lutz – the German language and market pilot

    Reply

  4. Posted by ziad nasser on December 15, 2011 at 09:53

    Wonderful, informative and very useful, thanks a lot

    Reply

  5. Posted by di on December 16, 2011 at 19:30

    Thanks a lot for this wonderful link

    Reply

Leave a Reply

